Things I’ve learned in the past year

  • I am so grateful for all the blessings in my life.  My life is a journey so I am thankful for who I am and how my life has turned out.  I have been blessed and I intend to share those blessings.
  • I started getting answers to questions like why are so many kids suffering from allergies and food allergies?  Why is there so much asthma?  The answers aren’t pleasant.  Any mom would tell you she wouldn’t deliberate harm her kids. 
  • There is a Plastic Garbage Patch some say is twice the size of TEXAS out in the Pacific Ocean.  Why doesn’t that concern more people??

 (this isn’t the actual plastic garbage patch – I just wanted to catch your eye.  For more info, check out http://www.vbs.tv/watch/toxic

  • We are poisoning ourselves and we don’t even know it.
  • The government has a database website where you can check all your brands and what harmful chemicals they contain.  Huh????  Shouldn’t they protect us and not approve such products?
  • I learned what a feed lot is.  I learned where the food in the supermarket comes from. I learned what ingredients are used and how they are modified.  I would say “you don’t want to know” but really – you should know.  Knowledge is power and everyone can make better choices.  We vote every time we go to the cash register.
  • Everything takes twice as long (at least) as I thought it would.
  • Money is what makes the world go round.  Big companies that have the most money have the loudest voice and the biggest say in what goes on.
  • There are some good companies out there.  Shaklee is one of them.
  • Many people don’t like change. People will rationalize their poor living habits.
  • Being passionate about helping the planet and the community got my brain working again. sometimes it can be a downer when your ringing the bell and sounding the alarm and no one’s paying attention!
  • I am extremely sensitive – it upsets me when I learn what’s been done to our planet and the people around me.

Leave a comment